WELCOME TO THE SURFACECOLLIDER BLOG, AN ARCHIVE OF IMAGES, AUDIO, TEXTS AND AFK RESEARCH AROUND THE POINT AT WHICH CODE BECOMES IMAGE.

NAVIGATE THROUGH THESE DIFFERENT CATEGORIES OF RESEARCH USING THE ‘CONTEXT +’ DROP-DOWN MENU ABOVE.

Clouds and Tracks. Transfer 7. Mandy Ure and James Irwin.

for John, (2020), has been released as part of Clouds and Tracks, an audio circular project organised by Jenna Collins, John Hughes and Volker Eichelmann. The recording was released as Clouds and Tracks: Transfer 7 alongside work by Mandy Ure.

You can listen to the track below. The recording begins 14 seconds in…

The Skelf Podcast by Mark Beldan: Episode Six

I spoke to Mark Beldan from the online project space Skelf about ‘You’re in a computer game, Max!’, an exhibition I curated for the platform at the start of the pandemic. You can listen to the podcast here using the player below.

This podcast accompanies the sixth in a quarterly series of exhibitions. ‘You’re in a computer game, Max!’ launched on April 22nd 2020 and was curated by James Irwin, featuring the work of Katriona Beales, Daria Blum, Robert Cervera, Gibson/Martelli, Keiken, Bill Leslie, Jonas Pequeno and Daniel Shanken.

The exhibition will be on www.skelf.org.uk until July 21st 2020, and archived on the site thereafter.

The podcast was written and presented by Mark Beldan and the featured music is by Cleaners From Venus, At Home With Myself.

If you have any questions about the podcast, you can contact podcast@skelf.org.uk

Further links:

Skelf: www.skelf.org.uk

Mark Beldan: www.markbeldan.com

Katriona Beales: http://www.katrionabeales.com/

Daria Blum: https://www.dariablum.com/

Robert Cervera: http://www.robertcervera.com/

Gibson/Martelli: http://gibsonmartelli.com/

Keiken: https://www.instagram.com/_keiken_/?hl=en

Bill Leslie: http://www.billleslie.co.uk/

Jonas Pequeno: https://www.jonaspequeno.com/

Daniel Shanken: http://www.dshanken.com/